Meet the experts at AC17! More than 90 speakers will provide their insight and expertise on the many topics that will be discussed during the conference. Click the links below to learn more about the experts you’ll be hearing from during AC17.

Jay D. Crom, CIRA

Bachecki, Crom & Co., LLP

Donald Barg, CIRA

Barg & Henson, P.C.

Dennis D. Bean, CIRA

Bean Hunt Harris & Company

Elizabeth C. Berry, CIRA

Elizabeth C. Berry CPA, PLLC

Alana Gabrielson, CIRA

Bean Hunt Harris & Company

M. Kathleen Klein, CIRA

M. Kathleen Klein, CPA

Kimberly J. Lam, CIRA

Bachecki, Crom & Co., LLP

Robert L. Nistendirk

Woomer, Nistendirk & Associates, PLLC

Jeffery M. Sklarz

Green & Sklarz, LLC

Hon. Mark S. Wallace

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Central District of California

Jack F. Williams, CIRA, CDBV

Georgia State University College of Law

Brian Ryniker, CIRA


Leah M. Eisenberg

Arent Fox LLP

Kathleen Aiello

Fox Rothschild LLP

Justin Alberto

Bayard, P.A.

Patrick Diercks, CIRA

Clear Thinking Group

Timothy J. Dragelin

FTI Consulting, Inc.

Sheryl Giugliano

Diamond McCarthy LLP

Jean Hosty

Piper Jaffray & Co.

Dennis Kalten, CIRA

Crowe Horwath

Jeannie Kim

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Northern California

Howard Magaliff

Rich Michaelson Magaliff Moser LLP

Brett Moore

Porzio Bromberg & Newman, P.C.

Richard E. Taylor Jr.

Acting U.S. Marshal, Northern District of Texas, U.S. Marshals Service

M. Blake Cleary

Young Conaway Stargatt & Taylor, LLP

Hon. Harlin D. Hale

U.S Bankruptcy Court, Northern District of Texas

Jim Prince

Baker Botts

Charles R. Gibbs

Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Steve Sprenger


Vickie L. Driver

Husch Blackwell, LLP

Richard Robbins, CIRA

AlixPartners, LLP

John Tishler

Waller Lansden Dortch & Davis, LLP

John D. Penn

Perkins Coie

Hon. Mark X. Mullin

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Northern District of Texas

Lee Peterson

CohnReznick LLP

John Tittle Jr., CIRA, CDBV

Tittle Advisory Group

Mike Goldstein

Cooley LLP

Dawn Ragan

Bridgepoint Consulting

Robin Phelan

Robin Phelan Law

Jim Dolphin

AMA Capital Partners

Geoffrey Raicht

Haynes and Boone, LLP

Monica Blacker

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Jim J. Lee

Vinson & Elkins LLP

Jessica Magee

Security and Exchange Commission

Margie Reinhart

Bridgepoint Consulting

Andy Babcock

Tiger Group

Sarah R. Saldaña

Former Director, U.S. Immigrations and Customs Enforcement, U.S. Department of Homeland Security

Robert Hirsh

Arent Fox LLP

Mike Thatcher, CIRA

GlassRatner Advisory & Capital Group, LLC

Todd Perry

FTI Consulting, Inc.

Michael H. Boone

Houlihan Lokey

Don Parker

Bank of America

Joseph J. Wielebinski

Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.

Joe Coleman

Kane, Russell, Coleman, & Logan, P.C.

John E. Mitchell

Akerman, LLP

Daniel Winikka

Loewinsohn Flegle Deary Simon, L.L.P.

Deborah M. Perry

Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C.

Dan Prieto

Jones Day

Craig Simon

Loewinsohn Flegle Deary Simon, L.L.P.

Matthew Cavenaugh

Jackson Walker L.L.P.

Hon. Marvin Isgur

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, S.D.Tex.

Michael E. Imber, CIRA

Alvarez and Marsal

Hon. Thomas Bennett (Ret.)

Bailey & Glasser LLP

John Naglick Jr.

City of Detroit

Alfredo Pérez

Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP

Joel Wuesthoff

Robert Half Legal eDiscovery Services

Louis R. Strubeck Jr.

Norton Rose Fulbright

Michael Katzenstein

FTI Consulting, Inc.

Andrew M. Leblanc

Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP

Mike McGovern

Chad Resources

Hon. Craig A. Gargotta

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, Western District of Texas

William T. Neary

United States Trustee for Region 6 and Acting Deputy Director for Field Operations

Ginger Hughes

Seabury Group

Julie Minnick Bowden

General Growth Properties, Inc.

Hon. Kevin J. Carey

U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of Delaware

Demetra L. Liggins

Thompson & Knight LLP

Hon. Jerrold N. Poslusny Jr.

United States Bankruptcy Court, District of New Jersey

Dr. Belle S. Wheelan

Southern Association of Colleges and Schools

John Bittner, CIRA

Mackinac Partners LLC

Debra A. Dandeneau

Baker McKenzie LLP

Cancellation/Refund Policy

Written cancellation for the conference or any social activities, including excursions must be received by Monday, May 15, 2017 for a full refund, less a $75 cancellation processing fee. No refunds will be made after May 15, 2017 however substitutions will be allowed.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Sponsorship with the AIRA provides exposure and visibility to the decision making experts in the insolvency and restructuring field. To discuss available opportunities contact Cheryl Campbell at (541) 646–9261 or

National Registry of CPE Sponsors

"Association of Insolvency and Restructuring Advisors" is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: